Media Companion
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Media Companion

Discussion and development board for the program Media Companion.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Writing or Updating Metadata Information

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
ibog
New User
New User

Writing or Updating Metadata Information Empty
PostSubject: Writing or Updating Metadata Information   Writing or Updating Metadata Information Icon_minitimeTue Dec 15, 2009 5:52 am

I'm new to Media Companion so I'm still browsing the forums to find out how to do what I want.

I'd like to cleanup information about all my movies and tv shows. I understand Media Companion doesn't write or update metadata to the file, however, if I scrape my files and export the results does anyone know of a program that can import the results and actually write them to the metadata for each?
Back to top Go down
billyad2000
Admin
billyad2000

PostSubject: Re: Writing or Updating Metadata Information   Writing or Updating Metadata Information Icon_minitimeTue Dec 15, 2009 2:11 pm

Hello ibog, welcome to the MC forum.

I'm not 100% sure what you mean that Media Companion doesn't write or update metadata to the file.

Any edits that are made using Media Companion are saved to the nfo file when you click the save button.

Hope this helps.
Back to top Go down
http://billyad2000.co.uk
ibog
New User
New User

PostSubject: Re: Writing or Updating Metadata Information   Writing or Updating Metadata Information Icon_minitimeTue Dec 15, 2009 2:36 pm

Thank you for the response.

What I'm referring to is writing the metadata to the avi or mp4 file, not a separate nfo file.

Are there any utilities that wil import the nfo file and write to metadata tags in the original media file?
Back to top Go down
billyad2000
Admin
billyad2000