Media Companion
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Media Companion

Discussion and development board for the program Media Companion.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Please, I am an IDIOT! What to do when done scraping?

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
tmternes
New User
New User

Please, I am an IDIOT!  What to do when done scraping? Empty
PostSubject: Please, I am an IDIOT! What to do when done scraping?   Please, I am an IDIOT!  What to do when done scraping? Icon_minitimeSun May 17, 2009 12:55 pm

I am sure the majority of you will be laughing at this, but here goes:

I am new to this. I downloaded Media Companion, read the instructions, let MC scrape my movies, NOW WHAT?

Do I save the file as an HTML?

What do I do with the file once I have saved it?

As well, I am also experimenting with Plex. Does anybody know if this will work with it?
Back to top Go down
alecss
New User
New User

PostSubject: Re: Please, I am an IDIOT! What to do when done scraping?   Please, I am an IDIOT!  What to do when done scraping? Icon_minitimeSun May 17, 2009 5:52 pm

If MC has scanned and found movies, it will have created .nfo files in the same names as the movies.
If your library is up and running on xbmc, then just update the library and it will pull in the information from the nfo files, rather than connecting to the internet. You can also set it up to grab posters and fanart. Hope this helps.
Back to top Go down
tmternes
New User
New User

PostSubject: Re: Please, I am an IDIOT! What to do when done scraping?   Please, I am an IDIOT!  What to do when done scraping? Icon_minitimeSun May 17, 2009 9:48 pm

alecss wrote:
If MC has scanned and found movies, it will have created .nfo files in the same names as the movies.